Obedience

Obedience 05

1 John 2:3-5 “And we can be sure that we know Him if we obey His commandments. If someone claims, “I know God,” but doesn’t obey God’s commandments, that person is a liar and is not living in the truth. But those who obey God’s word truly show how completely they love Him. That is how we know we are living in Him.”

Obedience is a condition of the heart. Jesus said in John 14:15 IF you LOVE Me you will OBEY what I Command.” It also takes truly loving God to obey Him, 1 John 2:5 reads “But those who obey God’s word truly show how completely they love Him. That is how we know we are living in Him.”

When we don’t walk in obedience to God’s word it’s because we don’t truly love Jesus (John 14:23), we speak it with our lips but our heart is far away from Him. Scripture says that God is with those who obey Him (Psalm 14:5). Abba wants us to obey His Commandments wholeheartedly (Deuteronomy 26:16). When we reflect on who God is and His goodness, it will move our hearts to obey His instructions.

Obedience to YHVH brings good results but disobedience brings bad results.

Jeremiah 42:6 “For if we obey Him, everything will turn out well for us.”

Romans 2:8 “But He will pour out his anger and wrath on those who live for themselves, who refuse to obey the truth and instead live lives of wickedness.”

Jesus said that walking in obedience to His commandments will keep you in His love.

John 15:10 “When you obey My commandments, you remain in My love, just as I obey My Father’s commandments and remain in His love.”

I close with this scripture for us to meditate on, Romans 6:16 Don’t you realize that you become the slave of whatever you choose to obey? You can be a slave to sin, which leads to death, or you can choose to obey God, which leads to righteous living.

Abba, Be good to your servants, that we may live and obey Your word in Jesus name. LORD, You are mine! I promise to obey Your words, Your instructions are wonderful O LORD, no wonder I deeply desire to obey them! Your justice is eternal, and Your instructions are perfectly true Abba, joyful are those who obey Your Commandments and search for You with all their hearts (Psalm 17, 57, 129, 142 & 2). Holy Spirit keep my heart filled with love for Jesus so I can continually and completely walk in obedience to Him so that I will remain in His love, so He can lavish His unfailing love on me, in His mighty name I pray.

Revelation 2:26 “To all who are victorious, who obey Me to the very end, To them I will give authority over all the nations.”

One thought on “Obedience

  1. Dear sister in Christ Jesus,

    I am a humble son and spouse of our sweet Lover, Yeshua Ha’Mashiach.
    Our Lord led me to create a humble wordpress site called ‘CHRISTMYLOVE.’

    I’m new to blogging, and I see that you are quite established.
    Soon after taking me in his arms, our Lord blessed me greatly. I must shine his light for all my brothers and sisters.
    I do humbly request your blessings and support, because I write this upon his command.
    Do help this little brother.

    I love you.

    Yeshua and Aby

Leave a Reply

