Trust In God

20140219-110819.jpg

It’s ONLY when we are crushed and overwhelmed beyond our ability to endure, that we stop relying on ourselves and learn to rely ONLY on God, who raises the dead and restores the Soul.

2 Corinthians 1:8-10 NKJV
“For we do not want you to be ignorant, brethren, of our trouble which came to us in Asia: that we were burdened beyond measure, above strength, so that we despaired even of life. Yes, we had the sentence of death in ourselves, that we should not trust in ourselves but in God who raises the dead, who delivered us from so great a death, and does deliver us; in whom we trust that He will still deliver us,”

3 thoughts on “Trust In God

  1. I forgot to share, that I will be putting a spoken word video on you-tube, music by my brother who wrote the music for all of the tracks on my soon to be released CD. Fifteen tracks with music, and me speaking, a wonderful blend and the music is awesome. I am placing one track on you-tube to see the response. The images on the video are from Bing and Google, and the video itself was made by my wonderful wife! I will let you know when it appears, there are three poems on the track the lead one is the video’s title ‘My Eternal Love’, please get your friend to visit also, thanks so much my sister!

  2. You know my sister it is always a very happy moment when I embrace your words and images! They always deeply inspire me to the point of writing something also myself. You spiritual hugs are always a sweet blessing to me, and the are so much a healing elixir because your spirit is always bathed in Gods love, and it shines through all you share. God bless you always!

Leave a Reply

