My Ability To Love

Love Is The Key 03“…the great love for others that the Holy Spirit has given you.” Colossians 1:8

I remember when there was a time I did not waste my time and love on people who “I” felt were undeserving of it. But since coming to Messiah (Christ), experiencing His love for me and being fill with His Holy Spirit I no longer hold back on loving people.

It does not matter who you are or what you’ve done I found out that through the Power of Holy Spirit I am able to love you no matter what. Abba has taken me through some test to prove this to me, and show me that His Word is TRUE. The Love of Christ in me is the Key that locked the Joy, Peace and Contentment in my heart!

My ability to love people was limited and fleshy, true agape love (the love that comes from God) comes through God’s Holy Spirit who dwells on the inside of me and in order for me to be able to allow Him to love through me I had to die to myself. I had to deny my flesh of its’ pleasures by feeding on the word of God, and when I read the word I actually felt the word working on the inside of me because I submitted myself to God’s Holy Spirit and I felt myself dying it was painful but the end result is who I am today, a true lover of people. Loving through Holy Spirit is God’s love being perfected in us.

Today dying to self has become a curse word to us believers in Messiah, because we find more pleasure in satisfying the flesh rather that our spirit. But in reality there is even more pleasure in satisfying our spirit than there is in feeding our flesh. The end result in feeding our flesh is death to our spirit and the end result in feeding our spirit is LIFE and life more abundantly because even after death of the flesh our life still goes on.

Prayer:
Abba, help us to come into the full revelation through Your Holy Spirit, that loving one another and loving others who are still in the world can only come through Your Holy Spirit. Help us to realize that love is the foundation of our Salvation and our Christian life, because without love there would be no fruitfulness in us, without love we are nothing but just a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. We are NOTHING without Love (God), because You are love!

Abba, we need Your help today, we are desperately in need of Your help in dying to our flesh! Help us realize that TRUE LIFE in Messiah is lived spiritually and not from our flesh.

Galatians 5:22-23
But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” (Emphasis mine)

1 Corinthians 13:1-3
“If I could speak in any language in heaven or on earth but didn’t love others, I would only be making meaningless noise like a loud gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I knew all the mysteries of the future and knew everything about everything, but didn’t love others, what good would I be? And if I had the gift of faith so that I could speak to a mountain and make it move, without love I would be no good to anybody. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would be of no value whatsoever.”

Leave a Reply

