Even In Darkness My Soul Finds Rest In Messiah

Girl In Red Dress

Even with the overcast of darkness in this world my heart still finds rest in my King of Glory Yeshua (Jesus), I still have peace, and the fullness joy in my heart. My Heavenly Father sees to it that I lack NO good thing because I put my trust in Him and Him only, there is so much contentment in Jesus.

 

Isaiah 26:9

“All night long I search for you; earnestly I seek for God. For only when You come to judge the earth will people turn from wickedness and do what is right.”

 

Psalm 62:2, 5-8

“He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken. … I wait quietly before God, for my hope is in Him. 6 He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor come from God alone. He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me. O my people, trust in Him at all times. Pour out your heart to Him, for God is our refuge.”

 

His Servant

PrincessP (✿◠‿◠)

Song: Psalm 62
By Aaron Keyes
http://youtu.be/mmx9p6vAL1g

4 thoughts on “Even In Darkness My Soul Finds Rest In Messiah

  1. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell
    and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to
    tell someone!

  2. Thanks for sharing my brother in Messiah that’s beautiful you just have a well of God’s life springing up from on the inside of you, His Holy Spirit speaks amen. Thanks for sharing, I am always in awe when it comes to God, thanks for taking the time to read. God bless you and much love and blessings to you and your family.

  3. It is even in the deep darkness of night
    Where my heart and spirit find the perfect calm
    A place where I may be renew so wonderfully
    A special house where I shall always belong

    I never feel like I am ever alone
    For I know His spirit is always near to me
    And i find that the fear which tries to embrace
    Will never in my quiet moments come to be

    For my Father will never leave me alone
    Without His angels so nearby
    For He has promised when He saved me
    He would never for a reason leave my side

    And it may in my room seem so dark to many
    But within this place my spirit clearly sees
    That wherever I am no matter the darkness
    His wonderful spiritual light will never let me be…

    Alone in the darkness.

    Your words inspire these my beloved sister, God bless you always and thank you for the spiritual hug and embrace!

Leave a Reply

