HATE IS AS MURDER!

Image
The word of YHWH says that hate is as murder and today we have brothers and sister sitting in the pews hating on one another, and Pastors/Preachers/Teachers hating on fellow Pastors/Preachers/Teachers, and even hating on the flock that they are overseeing.

If you know that you are harboring hate towards anyone I encourage you to Repent and let go of it and allow God to heal you and deliver you from that.

It’s time to walk in the perfection of God’s Love, ask God to fill your heart with His love for people, and His compassion towards others. Your Heavenly Father requires yo to Love One Another! As a matter of fact it is not just a requirement but a Command, Yeshua (Jesus) said IF you love Me you would keep My Commandments and to love one another is one of them. So my question to us is “Do We TRULY Love God?” Because if we answer yes and we are harboring hate for even one of our brothers or sisters then we are lying. 1 John 4:20 says “If someone says, “I love God,” but hates a Christian brother or sister, that person is a liar; for if we don’t love people we can see, how can we love God, whom we have not seen?” Ouch!! That verse right there should cause us all to examine our heart.

Jesus said in Matthew 5:21-22 “You have heard that the law of Moses says, ‘Do not murder. If you commit murder, you are subject to judgment. But I say, if you are angry with someone, you are subject to judgment! If you call someone an idiot, you are in danger of being brought before the high council. And if you curse someone, you are in danger of the fires of hell.” In this verse Jesus is speaking not so much about murder but of the steps that lead to it. He traces the roots of murder and war to major sources:

  1. Anger
  2. Hatred

I prayer that none of us would be found guilt of hating (murdering) anyone on the day of judgment before Messiah.

ABBA, I repent for holding on to any hate in my heart that I am not aware of and I ask you to please reveal it to me and remove it in Jesus name.

“Anyone who hates another Christian is really a murderer at heart. And you know that murderers don’t have eternal life within them.” 1 John 3:15 NLT

” …’Do not hate your brother in your heart.” Levticus 19:17 NLT

Abiding In His Love Prayer

ABBA, I come to You in the name of my Lord and Savior Massiah Yeshua (Christ Jesus). Abba, I am abiding in Your Word, holding fast to Your teachings and living in accordance with them. It is my desire to be Your true disciple. Heavenly Father, because You are the Vine and I am a branch living in You, I bear much fruit. Apart from You, I can do nothing. Your Son, Jesus, said “If you live in Me and My Words remain in you and continues to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you” (John 15:7 AMP). When I bear much fruit, You, Father, are honored and glorified. By Your grace that I have received, I will show and prove myself to be a true follower of Your Son, Jesus. He has loved me, just as You, Father, have loved Him. I am abiding in that love. Heavenly Father, You have assured me that if I  keep Your commandments, I  will abide in Your love and live in it, just as Your Son, Jesus, obeyed Your commandments and lived in Your love. He told me these things, that Your joy and delight may be in me and that my joy and gladness may be full measure, complete and overflowing. This is Your commandment: that we love one another just as You have loved us. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your Word for this truth sets me free. I am born of You and I do not deliberately, knowingly or habitually practice sin. Your nature abides in me; and I cannot practice sinning because I am born of You. I have hidden Your Word in my heart that I might not sin against You.  Heavenly Father, may Christ Jesus through my faith dwell in my heart. It is my desire to be rooted deep in love and founded securely on love, that I  may have the power and be strong to apprehend and grasp with all the saints, Your devoted people, the experience of that love) what is breadth and length and height and depth of it.  I pray in the Name of Jesus, that I may know this love that surpasses knowledge, that I may be filled to the measure of all Your fullness. Now to You Who is able to do immeasurably more than I ask or imagine, according to Your power that is at work within me, to You be glory in the Church and in Christ Jesus throughout generations, forever and ever. Amen!

Prayer taken from www.christianword.org

Leave a Reply

