I Am Your Hiding Place

“You are a hiding place for me; You, Lord, preserve me from trouble, You surround me with songs and shouts of deliverance.” Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]! Psalm 32:7 AMP

I am your shelter from the fiery darts of the enemy and a hiding place from storms of life, just like I was for My people when they existed Egypt in the days of old (Isaiah 6:4). I am your safe place, My Presence is the place where you can find shelter and security.

It is in Me alone will you be safe!  There, you can be still and know that He I AM God! Come to Me for I Am your Hiding Place, your place of safely, your place of security, your place of hope, your place of protection and your shield. I AM Your Hiding Place!

When you allow me to be your hiding place, at the end of the day I will prepare you to face tomorrow’s challenges before hand, you will be well prepared for the battle at hand, so come and hide in Me for I long to be your Hiding Place.

“I want to meet you the clefts of the rock (My Presence), in the hiding places on the mountainside (in the spirit), so you can show me your face, let me hear your voice; for your voice is sweet, and your face is lovely.” Says the LORD

Let us do a self check today and ask ourselves this question: Am I allowing God to be my hiding place, or am I hiding myself in my own physical security which is my material possessions? Am I trying to be my own security/god?  Every day God gives us a choice to make:  Either we will choose to rest safely and peacefully in His Presence, and in His provisions and plans for us? Or we will try to run from Him and His protection as Jonah did? I choose to rest peacefully and safely in His plan and provisions for me and I pray you do the same for He is your Hiding Place.

How great is the goodness that God has stored up for those who fear Him. He lavishes it on those who come to Him for protection, blessing us before the watching world. He hides us in the shelter of His presence, safe from those who conspire against us. He shelters us in His Presence, far from accusing tongues. Praise the Lord our God, for He has shown us the wonders of His unfailing love, and He keeps us safe when we are under attack from the adversary. Bless His holy name for He is worthy!

O God You are my hiding place and my shield; I hope in Your word day and night without You as my hiding Place I am open to the attaches of the enemy. Keep me in Your protection Lord Holy Spirit don’t allow me to drift out of the protection of my God and King, teach me how to maintain the Presence of God day and night teach me how to live my life so that I will be in His Presence 24/7 living in His glory.

Song: Hiding Place
By: New Life Worship

Leave a Reply

