God Can Heal & Restore Your Marriage

God Can Heal & Restore Your Marriage

God is a God of family, your marriage is very important to Him.YHWH never wants to see a home broken, He never wants to see a marriage destroyed, so don’t let Jezebel counsel you, don’t give room to the devil, seek godly counsel and destroy the spirit of separation, confusion and division.

Divorce has become so common now that no one seems to think of it as a sad tragedy anymore except, may be the ones who are getting divorced. The Word of God has very high views concerning marriage and those are God’s views but we are taking them for granted and not living by His standard of how a marriage should be. A Marriage Vow is a Covenant between a Man and a Woman and we know how much God honors Covenants. The relationship of marriage is – one flesh. Man and woman both join themselves together and become. (Genesis 2:22-24)

God gave us instructions on how to have a marriage that would last, He told us in Hebrews 13:4  that “marriage is honorable among all, and the bed undefiled; but fornicators and adulterers God will judge” so husbands and wives if you know you have fallen into adultery repent to God and your spouse. Colossians 3:18 & Ephesians 5:22 gives instructions for “Wives, submit to your own husbands, as to the Lord.”Take note that you are submitting as onto the Lord don’t look at it as on to just a man but unto the Lord respecting him as you would the Lord. And “Husbands, likewise, dwell with them with understanding, giving honor to the wife, as to the weaker vessel, and as being heirs together of the grace of life, that your prayers may not be hindered.” 1 Peter 3:7

Then Apostle Paul went on to say in Ephesians 5:24 “Therefore, just as the church is subject to Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in everything.”  Marriages are to be viewed as the Relationship between Christ and the Church, husbands should be attentive to his wife as Christ is attentive to us the Church. He loves us so much that He laid down His life for us, that’s how passionate a husband be towards his wife, as it say in Ephesians 5:25  “Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her.”That’s why Apostle Paul say that “husbands ought to love their own wives as their own bodies; he who loves his wife loves himself.” Ephesians 5:28 Husbands you are also instructed, to love your wives and not be bitter towards them. (Colossians 3:19)

Now we know sometime that we try to get back at our husband or wife by denying them sexual contact but the Word of God teaches us differently. The word of God says “husband should not deprive his wife of sexual intimacy, which is her right as a married woman, nor should the wife deprive her husband.” 1 Corinthians 7:3 so depriving your wife or husband sexual contact is going against God’s Word regarding your marriage.

King Solomon gave husbands some great advise when he said “Drink water from your own well — share your love only with your wife. Why spill the water of your springs in public, having sex with just anyone?  You should reserve it for yourselves. Don’t share it with strangers. Let your wife be a fountain of blessing for you. Rejoice in the wife of your youth. She is a loving doe, a graceful deer. Let her breasts satisfy you always. May you always be captivated by her love.”  Proverbs 5:15-19 He also gave wives some great advice when he said “A worthy wife is her husband’s joy and crown; a shameful wife saps his strength.” Proverbs 12:4 There is so much more that can be said but I will close with this, “As the Scriptures say, “A man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one.”  This is a great mystery, but it is an illustration of the way Christ and the church are one. So again I say, each man must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband.”  Ephesians 5:31-33

As Christians Believers in Messiah Yeshua (Christ Jesus) we are not to bow out at the first sign of defeat. Instead we are to confront the enemy fully clothed with the full armor of God, the bible tell us that the Kingdom of God suffer violence and the violence taken by force sometimes we have to get violent in the spirit. Stand in prayer for your marriage, then trust God to heal your marriage and He will do so according to His will and timing. When you ask God to restore your marriage, you can trust that He will and He has already sent help to restore it even before you asked.Pray and ask God to breakdown the wall your spouse may have built and the hardness of heart that may have developed against you, according to Isaiah 5:5. “Now I will tell you what I am going to do to my vineyard: I will take away its hedge, and it will be destroyed; I will break down its wall, and it will be trampled.” Isaiah 5:5 

Pray a hedge of thorn bushes around your spouse, cover him/her daily with the Full Armor of God. Plead the Blood of Jesus over your covenant husband or wife, and tell Satan to get out of his/her mind, out of his/her thoughts, out of his/her body, and out of his/her heart, in the Name of Jesus, Amen.

Prayer For A Healed Marriage

I have put Husband or Him in the prayer. You can replace it with Wife or her when praying for your wife.

Lord, deliver my husband from the power of darkness, and cause him to put on the armor of light. Help him in his daily walk to put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and Cause him to turn his eyes away from worthless things…to come to his senses, and escape the snare of the devil. Deliver him from immorality, strife, and envy, and draw him close to You, Father, with a true and contrite heart. Create in him a hunger and thirst for You and Your righteousness, and revive him in Your ways. I ask that You and fill him with the knowledge of Your will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; that he might have a walk worthy of You, Lord, fully pleasing You, being fruitful in every good work, and increasing in the knowledge of You, strengthened with all might, according to Your glorious power

Bring him into the calling that You have predestined for him; help him to serve You with a loyal heart and with a willing mind, and instruct him in the way he should go. Let him a be doer of the Word and not a hearer only, meditating in Your Word day and night. Establish his heart, so he will never be shaken, and show him a way of escape with every temptation. Let him owe no man anything except his love. A love that is in deed and truth, not just in word and speech. Let him be a volunteer serving You in the time of Your power. Seeking first Your kingdom so that he will reap abundant blessings.

I pray that he will honor You with his possessions and with the firstfruits of his increase; Praising the Lord with his whole heart in the assembly of the upright and in the congregation, walking humbly with You Lord, being determined to act justly, loving mercy and righteousness, being gracious and full of compassion. (Prayer Via Internet)

Blessings And Love In Messiah,
PrincessP

One thought on “God Can Heal & Restore Your Marriage

  1. Thank you for your article! It touches my heart deeply because I have recently went through something similar 3 years ago before all this spells and spell casters madness on the INTERNET started which makes people to be confuse and scam them of their money. ALSO IF YOU DON’T BELIEVE IN MAGIC AND SPELLS, I THINK YOU ARE MISTAKEN, DON’T GET ME WRONG, I ONCE HAD MY DOUBTS, TOO.
    THIS IS MY STORY: I was married for 6years with 2 kids a boy and a girl and we lived happily until things started getting ugly and we had fights and arguments almost every time… it got worse at a point that My Wife filed for a divorce. I tried my best to make her change her mind & stay with me because I love her so much and I don’t want to loose her but everything just didn’t work out, she moved out of the house because it was a rented apartment and still went ahead to file for divorce… I pleaded and tried everything but still nothing worked. I was surfing the internet for solution on what to do when one Dr. Zigaga of islea shrine DUPED me of my hard earned money because I was so desperate to get my wife and children back, Dr. zigaga it will not be well with you were ever you are. The breakthrough came when Jason my best friend introduced me to this wonderful, great prophet named Prophet Abayotor who eventually helped me out. I have never been a fan of things like this but I just decided to try reluctantly because I was desperate and left with no choice, behold within a week after the regular prayers and proceeding, my parent call me on phone and said that I should come home immediately, when I did my wife was with them immediately she saw me she came to me and knelt down begging me to forgive her that she was so sorry for how she treated me. Immediately she opt out in filing for the divorce from there we moved into our new apartment together. As for Prophet he is real and cleared my doubts, me made me belief in thing I never believed in Prophet Abayotor you are the best I say Thank you, you can contact him here at ajamugashrine@gmail.com and tell him I introduced you to him.

Leave a Reply

